College search during COVID-19

Dear Students and Parents,
We know that many of you had plans to visit colleges during Spring Break. Though most colleges and universities are closed for tours because of the outbreak, you can still “see” many of them from the comfort of your own homes!
Virtual Tours
Here is a document (compiled by Rebecca Chabrow, MA), that includes a list of more than 900 colleges and universities including links to virtual tours and to additional college and university information housed in Big Future on the College Board website. It also highlights Unique Facilities on each of the campuses. 
College Deposit Dates and College Admissions Events
As a service to students and families, the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC) is providing this online tool as a central resource for information about changes in college admission events, deposit dates, and more as a result of the coronavirus outbreak.
Scholarships
The break is a great time to work on scholarship applications! You can find more information and links to scholarships on the La Salle website here.
SAT and ACT Updates
Given that schools are often testing sites for the SAT and ACT, some test dates have been cancelled and/or rescheduled. You can find more information here for the SAT, and here for the ACT. You can find information about test prep including Khan Academy (free & online) here.
Oregon Goes to College
The Oregon Goes to College Organization has encouraged us to share this blog post with students and families. They are updating it daily with information students need as they make their enrollment decisions: updates about testing, links to virtual tours and information sessions, updated deposit deadlines, and advice from Oregon’s admissions deans and directors about making it through these difficult months.
 
Please know that your counselors are here to help support you. Reach out when you have questions. Take care of yourselves.
The La Salle Counseling Department
Seth Altshuler saltshuler@lsprep.org: Serves students with S-Z last names
Renee Giesemann rgiesemann@lsprep.org: Serves students with C-F last names
Kerri Kelvin kkelvin@lsprep.org: Serves students with G-L last names
Maritza Mendez mmendez@lsprep.org: Serves students with A-B last names and all San Miguel scholars
Nancy Orr norr@lsprep.org: Serves students with M-R last names
Liz Staggs lstaggs@lsprep.org: AP/PSAT Testing Coordinator/College Counseling Resource